COVID-19: Laurentien is maintaining customer service

Updated, March 24 at 4PM.

Following the new rules from our government, our offices are closed until April 13. However, we would like to inform you that your sales representative, our customer service team and graphic department are still working from home to serve you:

  • Technical support for projects in progress
  • Quote requests for student planners and yearbooks
  • Reception of your files
  • PDF proofs for projects in progress
  • Specific agreements with respect to timelines and deliveries

During this time, the best way to contact us will be via Boogie’s message centre or e-mail (yearboooks@laurentien.ca, planners@laurentien.ca). If you would like to speak with someone, please leave a message at this number with your information and we will contact you as soon as possible: 1 888 875-3290 ext. 1.

2020 Yearbook

As the yearbook’s pages can be done from home with our online tools, we encourage all committee members to continue working on their projects. Here are some recommendations for the advancement on your project: 

  • Make sure that all the committee members have the same application for phone calls or video chats: Skype, Messenger, FaceTime, Blizz.
  • In regards to the work that still needs to be completed, plan a few virtual meetings to gather the remainder of your information and to delegate the pages that still need to be completed.
  • Establish the best method of communication for follow-ups and questions that the team will have: email, telephone, Messenger.
  • You have the option to reuse last year’s templates. Simply send us the list of pages that you need or contact us for the steps on how you can retrieve the pages yourself.

Your collaboration in respecting the final date to submit your materials is still necessary. If you feel that the deadline may not be met, it is important to communicate with us so we can evaluate the possibility of changing the final submission date for some of your pages or change your delivery date.

For our clients whose delivery may be affected by the new government obligations to close our offices: We will contact the person responsible for the project within the next few days to discuss the best solution possible.

2020-2021 Student Planners

We encourage all schools to continue the ordering process for their student planners. Do not hesitate to send us your quote request. By doing so, your student planners will be ready for back-to-school.

For all clients who currently have a contract, it is important to send us an email address or a phone number if it is different than what we currently have on your contract. Without a doubt, we will need to reach you during the period of school closures for the progression of your orders

The following are solutions in regards to the cover type and student planner models that you have chosen, which will be helpful in respecting the desired delivery date. If the solutions are not attainable, you always have the opportunity to change your delivery date.

Custom Cover Design

It is important to respect the due date that is on your contract so we can move forward with the production process. Here are a few solutions:

  • If you already have the school photos, you can choose among our cover templates.
  • Provide Laurentien with your text and examples of designs that you like and our graphic team can propose a custom cover design. An ideal solution if you do not have any photos.
  • Choose a Laurentien cover design where we will include your school’s logo in full-colour, the school’s coordinates and slogan. The white rectangle on our covers will be removed and we will match your information to the chosen cover design.
  • Change your custom cover design to a Laurentien design. The price will revised at a lower cost and adjusted on your contract. There will be no proofs provided for a Laurentien cover design.

The approval process for a custom cover design remains the same. A proof will be provided via your Boogie account as soon as it is ready for your approval. You can download the PDF and share it with other team members by email or any other application if necessary.

Laurentien Cover Design

All of Laurentien's cover designs are posted on our website. If you need to consult with other members to make your choice, here are 2 applications that will help you with an online survey:

School's Pages

Due to the current situation, if you do not have access to your documents in order to make some modifications, Laurentien is here to help you.

At your request, we can send you a PDF of your pages from the 2019-2020 school year. The following are a few free applications that converts a PDF file into a Word document:

If you need our help to update your school pages, please contact us as soon as possible so we can discuss the best solutions.

If you are unable to respect the due date to submit your materials, we recommend that you evaluate the possibility of referring the students to your school’s website. We will provide you with a Consent form that can be personalized to meet your needs.

Multipurpose Student Planner

We encourage all schools to continue the ordering process for their student planners. Do not hesitate to send us your quote request. By doing so, your student planners will be ready for back-to-school.The confirmation process and timelines will remain the same:

  • Student planner type with Teachers Handbook (if applicable)
  • Information for the cardstock inserts, (if applicable)
  • Placement for the clear vinyl pouch (if applicable)
  • School pages and any special instructions (if applicable)

The new online catalogue with our resource pages is an important addition for the 2020-2021 school year! Visit this page to see all the available content:

Personalized Student Planners

Please stay up-to-date with your e-mails, as we will be sending you a message when the proofs will be available. We will need your approval as soon as possible so we can move forward with the production process of your student planners.

COVID-19 : Laurentien maintient le support à la clientèle

Mise à jour, mercredi 25 mars - 8 h.

Dans le contexte de la pandémie de la COVID-19, nos bureaux sont fermés jusqu’au 13 avril. Toutefois, nous tenons à vous informer qu’en plus de votre conseiller, des équipes du service à la clientèle et de l’infographie ont été mis en place en télétravail pour continuer de vous servir :

  • Soutien technique pour les projets en cours
  • Demande de prix pour l’album et l’agenda
  • Réception de matériel sous format numérique
  • Épreuves PDF pour les projets en cours
  • Ententes particulières pour les échéanciers et les livraisons à venir

Pendant cette période, le meilleur moyen de communication est la messagerie de Boogie ou le courriel (agendas@laurentien.ca ou albums@laurentien.ca). Si vous préférez nous parler de vive voix, merci de nous laisser un message au 418-875-3290 poste 1 avec vos coordonnées. Un membre de l’équipe retournera votre appel dès que possible.

Album 2020

Puisque le montage des pages de l’album peut se faire à distance avec les outils en ligne, nous encourageons les comités à poursuivre le projet. Voici quelques recommandations qui vous aideront à continuer votre projet : 

  • Assurez-vous que tous les membres du comité ont une application commune pour passer des appels téléphoniques ou vidéo : Skype, Messenger, FaceTime, Blizz.
  • Selon le travail qu’il reste à faire, convenez d’une ou plusieurs rencontres virtuelles pour planifier la récolte de matériel et distribuer les pages à faire.
  • Établissez la meilleure façon de communiquer entre vous pour les questions et les suivis : courriel, téléphone, Messenger.
  • Réutilisez les gabarits de l'an dernier. Envoyez-nous la liste des pages ou communiquez avec nous pour savoir comment faire.

Si vous êtes dans l’impossibilité de respecter la date de remise finale de votre album, il est important de communiquer avec nous afin d’évaluer la possibilité de repousser le montage final de quelques pages ou de repousser la date de livraison.

Les projets dont la livraison sera affectée par les nouvelles mesures gouvernementales en date du 23 mars seront identifiés. Nous communiquerons avec les responsables dans les prochains jours pour faire le point sur la situation et proposer des solutions.

Agendas 2020-2021

Nous encourageons les écoles à poursuivre les démarches pour la commande de leurs agendas scolaires 2020-2021. N'hésitez pas à nous faire parvenir votre demande de soumission. Ainsi vous pourrez réserver votre place dans notre horaire de production estivale.

Pour tous les clients ayant un contrat en vigueur, il est important de nous faire parvenir une adresse courriel et un numéro de téléphone s'ils diffèrent de ceux inscrits à votre contrat. Il ne fait pas de doute que nous aurons besoin de vous joindre pendant la période de fermeture des écoles pour assurer le bon déroulement du projet.

Voici des solutions selon le type de couverture et d'intérieur que vous avez choisi, qui permettront de respecter la date de livraison souhaitée. Bien entendu, si aucune de ces solutions n'est envisageable, vous avez toujours la possibilité de repousser la date de livraison.

Couverture personnalisée

Voici diverses solutions qui s’offrent à vous pour respecter la date de remise 1 inscrite à votre contrat :

  • Choisir parmi nos gabarits de couverture, si vous avez en votre possession les photos de votre école.
  • Fournir à Laurentien le texte à placer et des exemples de design que vous aimez pour que nos graphistes vous proposent une conception sur mesure, si vous n’avez aucune photo en votre possession.
  • Choisir un design de couverture Laurentien sur lequel nous ajouterons le logo de l’école en couleur ainsi que le slogan et les coordonnées (nous enlèverons le rectangle blanc et agencerons vos informations avec le design). C’est facile et vous permet d’ajouter des éléments distinctifs.
  • Transférer votre couverture personnalisée en couverture Laurentien. Le prix sera ajusté à la baisse. Notez qu’il n’y a pas d’épreuve pour une couverture Laurentien.

Le processus d’approbation de votre couverture personnalisée reste le même. Une épreuve sera publiée dans votre compte Boogie dès que la couverture sera prête. Vous pourrez télécharger le PDF et le partager à d’autres personnes par courriel ou autre type d’application si nécessaire.

Couverture Laurentien

Tous les designs de couverture Laurentien sont affichés sur notre site web. Si vous devez consulter d’autres personnes pour faire votre choix, voici deux applications qui vous permettent de créer facilement des sondages en ligne :

Pages réservées

Compte tenu de la situation actuelle, si vous n’avez pas accès aux documents vous permettant de mettre à jour vos pages réservées, Laurentien s’engage à vous aider. 

À votre demande, nous pourrons vous envoyer par courriel le PDF de vos pages réservées de l’an dernier. Il existe différents moyens de convertir un PDF en fichier Word gratuitement. 

Si vous désirez obtenir notre aide pour la mise à jour de vos documents, communiquez le plus rapidement possible avec nous afin de prendre entente sur la meilleure solution.

Si vous êtes dans l’impossibilité de respecter l’échéance pour faire la mise à jour de vos pages réservées, nous vous recommandons d’évaluer la possibilité de référer les élèves sur le site web de l’école. Pour ce faire, nous mettons à votre disposition la page Engagement de l’élève, qui peut être personnalisée selon vos critères.

 

Intérieur polyvalent

Le processus de confirmation et les échéanciers restent les mêmes:

  • Choix du modèle d’agenda avec le cahier d’enseignant, s’il y a lieu
  • Sélection du contenu des pages cartonnées, s’il y a lieu
  • Position de la pochette en vinyle, s’il y a lieu
  • Description et contenu des pages réservées

Le nouveau catalogue en ligne des pages ressources s’avère particulièrement pratique cette année! 

Intérieur personnalisé

Il est important de rester à l’affût des messages concernant votre intérieur d’agenda. Pour assurer le bon déroulement de la fabrication de votre agenda personnalisé, il est nécessaire d’obtenir votre approbation de la maquette intérieure dès que possible.